Customer Reviews

Hire our camperan and enjoy a full Scottish Breakfast in a VW Campervan

Hire our campervan and enjoy a Full Scottish Breakfast in your campervan

Four Seasons Campers Customer Reviews for campervan holidays in Scotland

Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and the reviews from our customers are testimony to the personal care and advise we offer, as well as the quality of our camper vans.  Whether you are new to holidaying in a campervan, or have never visited Scotland before, we are on hand with advise and support to ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable holiday and get the most out of your tour around Scotland.   Our campervans have been thoughtfully kitted out with everything you need for your camping expedition and our pricing includes all essential equipment to allow for easy booking and payment of your holiday.  Take a look at our customer reviews below and on our Trip Advisor Page by clicking here. 

 

Read Our VW Campervan Customer Reviews:


hire campervan for family

Family holiday in a campervan

The Shakespeare family, Berkshire

“Extremely friendly company.  Everything was provided for self-sufficiency – all the ‘normal’ and ‘useful’ kitchen equipment, which is so often forgotten about when renting a house/cottage.  Would definitely use again if we decide to take a holiday in Scotland again.  Thank you for organising the perfect weather too!”

 

 

 

Trip Advisor Campervan review from Franck
“Best campervan for touring Scotland”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
 
Not only the campervan is very modern and well equipped, the owners are very friendly and very flexible to make your trip a memorable event. Well recommended.

Trip Advisor Campervan Review from David and Amanda
 “North Coast 500 in a Campervan”
Reviewed for a stay in June 2017
 

“My wife and I hired one of Four Seasons Campers VW campervans to travel the NC500 route. The trip was amazing & is possibly best experienced with the freedom & flexibility a small campervan like the VW offers.
Having previously hired a vintage VW campervan from somewhere else (& possibly not the best example of one), we wanted the comfort & reliability a new model offers. 
Four Seasons have 3 new VW’s to hire and we weren’t disappointed – all their vans are converted by Jobl &, as you would expect, are fitted out to a very high standard.
From the welcome & hand over to the return, we had no issues – the proprietors are a lovely couple & I would definitely recommend hiring from them – you won’t be sorry.”


Gregor and Luci

Me and my boyfriend Gregor hired your camper last month to do the North Coast 500 and the west coast.  We had a great time and your camper was perfect for our adventures. Thanks


Tour Scotland in campervan

Tour the beaches in Scotland in our campervans

Eric and Audrey Alonso, France

“We had a wonderful week with our 2 kids (6 and 8 year old) in Liz’s motorhome.  We highly appreciated the quality of linens, and the kids bed was pretty easy to install.  the Motorhome is perfectly equipped, even with mobile phone wires and charge, and I could listen to my music on the Motorhome’s stereo! The free starter pack is also very complete and so convenient! We asked Liz for a personal itinerary according to our dates and interests, we followed it almost day by day and it was perfect fitted to what we were looking for.  Handover at the airport were very efficient and time-saving. We focused on the West Coast and the Islands for this trip but we will definitely rent Liz’s Motorhome again to visit                                                 the rest of the country! Maybe next year?”

 
 

Kenny and Eileen, Torrance

“Loved the camper van would book again”


Trip Advisor camper van review from Karen and Robert 
“Great trip, Great Camper Van”
Reviewed for a stay in June 2017
 
The campervan was brand new, looked amazing and all worked as it should.

Liz was very helpful in showing us how everything worked and had taken the time to produce a great itinerary for our trip around the western coast, giving us a lot of great inspiration to plan our trip. 
We saw some beautiful sights and have great memories of touring such a great country.
We would not hesitate to recommend Liz and Four Seasons Campers and we hope one day to be able to tour Scotland again 


Excellent campervan holiday in Scotland

Excellent campervan trip with Four Seasons Campers

Trip Advisor campervan review from Steve

 
“Mobility Holiday par Excellance”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
 
“The trip in the Camper van was excellent, very helpful staff and the the camper van was bang up to date being a 2017 new model. Lots of nice touches by the supply of tea, coffee, quality Scottish shortbread biscuits and cafetiere.

Thank you very much for a good time”


James and David, Kilsyth

“Liz answered all our questions quickly and clearly before we hired out the camper van.  The hand over was clear and easy to understand.  Had a great week and would book with them again”


 Trip Advisor  Camper Van Review from Jackie

 “Amazing experience”

Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hired the campervan as a surprise for a special birthday. From first initial contact Liz was very helpful. She had included a lot of extras that others charge for, a great starter pack tea coffee etc. and she thought of everything. Bedding and towels included also. Easy pick up and return. Security deposit quickly returned. Will definitely use again, already recommended to family and friends..Lovely couple

Stella and David, Hertfordshire

“We will be looking for an excuse  to hire again we enjoyed ourselves so much”


Trip Advisor camper review from Charlyne Oummi
Very good experience!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are a french family and we’ve chosen Four seasons Campers for our trip, it was a very good choice ! :p 
Liz and her husband were very friendly and available. 
It was a very good experience thanks to you ! 
The camper van was confortable and clear ! Well recommended !


 Trip Advisor campervan  review from Dave and Barbara

“Good campervan”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
 

We tried a camper van holiday with a view to buying one in the future. The van was excellent. Everything was included so there was no hassle bringing bedding, towels and cooking equipment. It was very comfortable and warm, which is just as well as it was February. Had two storms during the week but the van was very stable. The owners were brilliant and we’re very thorough in explaining how everything worked. A very enjoyable experience. Also Dumfries and Galloway coast is lovely and often overlooked.


Eddie, Surrey

“Wish we had stayed for longer!”


Wendy and Wim, Balerno

“We had a great stay in the Four Seasons Campers motorhome.  The beds and linens were above expectations.  Also the equipment was very complete and of good quality.  We are more than satisfied about the Four Seasons Campers motorhome and would definitely recommend it. 


 Trip Advisor VW camper van Review from Mark, Poole

“A modern VW camper van in excellent nick”
5 of 5 stars
I was looking for a camper van for my youngest son and I to have a few nights exploring the West Coast of Scotland. I found this van on the Walking in the Highlands website which is also excellent.
So often things you rent are disappointing – knackered and worn out – but this was lovely. In as new condition, clean throughout and very thoughtfully equipped.
Powerful, economical (very) and comfortable
The hire company’s base is not far from Glasgow airport and they can arrange a transfer
No hassle with the deposit return or nasty extras
It couldn’t have been better

Rob and Helen, Cheshire

“We thoroughly enjoyed our trip; the versatility of what is effectively a mobile hotel room was superb.  First time with a motorhome and we’re sure not our last!


hire a campervan with Four Seasons Campers and meet the wildlife

Would ewe like to hire a campervan?

Trip Advisor Motorhome Review from Matt and Josh, Canada 

“Fantastic!”

5 of 5 stars “My partner and I rented Liz’s motorhome in July 2015. Neither of us had been to Scotland before, and wow, was this ever the perfect way to see the Highlands!There was a bit back and forth prior to the trip when we were communicating about the insurance coverage, as we were Liz’s first renters from Canada. Despite the many emails back and forth, we found Liz to always be very friendly, helpful, and responsive. She always responded quickly, which we appreciated in those early stages of trip planning.Neither of us have used a motorhome before. The hand off was very clear. Liz gave a great, simple rundown of how everything worked and a few things to watch out for (ie. the width of the motorhome with the wind mirrors… Be careful on those tight roads!), and we were on the road within an hour of getting there. The hand off was very informative and well done, and Liz has a handy binder full of information in case you forget.The motorhome had everything we needed in it, and more. We really appreciated the extra little touches that Liz added to the motorhome for our comfort, including milk and bottled water in the fridge to get us going, some cookies on the counter, spices and oils, coffee and tea, excellent bedding (so comfortable and warm) and linens, some games, travel books and maps, and a TV with DVDs (which we didn’t use, but it was nice to have it just in case we got bored). There was also a small charcoal BBQ, full tanks of propane, full tank of water, and all the cords/plugs we needed for charging phones and listening to music. We really appreciate that this was all included, as we noted that many other rental companies charged extra for linens, etc. .We also really appreciated the personal touch of Liz putting together a seven day sample itinerary for us, with suggestions of what to see and ideas of where we could either wild camp or find a paid campsite. She kept our interests in mind with her recommendations and we used her itinerary as a jumping off point for what to see and do in each area we traveled to. We wild camped six of the seven nights. Couldn’t ask for much more than waking up to ocean and mountain views everyday for a whole week.The motorhome was easy to drive – just sometimes takes a little extra maneuvering on those tight one lane roads with laybys!

We would without a doubt rent from Liz again. We had the roadtrip of a lifetime around the Highlands!”


Explore Scotland in a campervan and hill walk in the wild

Explore Scotland in a campervan and enjoy the wilderness

Trip Advisor MotorhomeReview from Denis, Switzerland

“Marvellous holiday in Scotland – Wonderful!”

2 adults and our 13 year old daughter. She slept on the bed to prepare the night at the location of the dining table. The bed is in place permanently. Things to note: the sympathy of the welcome and the quality of equipment: warm and comfortable linens, dishes and accessories clean and in good condition and sufficient. Accessories and topographic maps (for walkers – Scotland really is wonderfull). It was really the perfect solution to visit Scotland. Especially with Liz excellent advice on places to visit. We had a perfect holiday, and clearly too short (2 weeks in the Highlands and Skye). Besides the beautiful scenery, the                                               Scots are really nice people. Camper a little narrow for 4 we assume. At three, it was very                                                     good.
 

 Trip Advisor Customer Review from Juan and Montse, Spain
 
“Excellent”Magnificent vehicle and the fantastic attention we received from Liz and her family, good orientation on the route and good advice to our doubts about the roads.  Without doubt one of the best ways to meet Scotland.”